AAA Logo
service truck Roadside Assistance | location Find a Store

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

10 School Safety Patrollers Selected for the 2016 AAA School Safety Patrol Hall of Fame

It takes courage to be a leader and 10 School Safety Patrollers from schools throughout Washington have shown they have what it takes. To recognize their dedication to safety, community stewardship and leadership, the fifth and sixth graders were selected by AAA Washington for induction into the 2016 AAA School Safety Patrol Hall of Fame.

To celebrate the patroller’s hard work, an awards ceremony for the patrollers and their families was held before a Seattle Mariners game at Safeco Field on Saturday, May 14, 2016.

top10 2016

As a long standing tradition, AAA Washington and a panel of judges from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction and the Washington Traffic Safety Commission select top patrollers from schools across Washington each year and honor their accomplishments through induction in the AAA School Safety Patrol Hall of Fame.

Patrollers are evaluated and judged on their commitment to traffic safety, citizenship, leadership skills, and contributions to school safety patrol programs. Nominations require input from both the patroller and their advisor, including responses to a series of essay questions. This year, the panel reviewed and evaluated nearly 50 nominations to determine the top 10 inductees.

Gianna Pirak, of Finch Elementary in Spokane, was awarded the AAA School Safety Patrol Lifesaver Award, and Marie Lanham, school safety patrol advisor at Hillside Elementary from Joint Base Lewis McChord, was recognized as the 2016 AAA School Safety Patrol Advisor of the Year.

2016 AAA School Safety Patrol Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Robert Flach, Harmony Elementary, Vancouver
  • Taylor Franklin, Cascade Ridge Elementary, Sammamish
  • Taylor Galbreath, Ritzville Grade School, Ritzville
  • Riley Gustas, Poulsbo Elementary, Poulsbo
  • Colby Majewski, Image Elementary, Vancouver
  • Aderyn McLean, Riverview Elementary, Vancouver
  • DiBaggio Ramirez Diaz, Tukwila Elementary, Tukwila
  • Haiden Rogers, Broad View Elementary, Oak Harbor
  • Kloe Salazar, Dower Elementary, Lakewood
  • Preston Yao, Highland Terrace School, Shoreline

AAA School Safety Patrol Advisor of the Year

  • Marie Lanham, Hillside Elementary, Joint Base Lewis McChord (JBLM)

AAA School Safety Patrol Lifesaver Award

  • Gianna Pirak – Finch Elementary – Spokane

Share this post

AAA Washington Media Contacts

Press Inquiries

Other Questions

Twitter: @AAA_Washington
Facebook: AAA Washington

Bellevue Corporate Office
3605 132nd Ave. SE
Bellevue, WA 98006

Related Stories

Discover More

Download the AAA Auto Club App and access your favorite AAA services.