AAA Logo
service truck Roadside Assistance | location Find a Store

Hall of Fame Students Celebrated

Ten Washington elementary students were honored for their dedication to traffic safety, community stewardship and leadership as part of AAA Washington’s School Safety Patrol program in this past school year. Each student made a difference in promoting safety as a patroller at their school. 

Media outlets, city leaders, law enforcement agencies and community organizations joined AAA in recognizing these exceptional students during the 2021–22 school year with news articles, social media posts, surprise assemblies and special certificates.

The 2022 AAA Washington Safety Patrol Hall of Fame inductees are:

Adi Davidson, Echo Lake Elementary, Shoreline

Caleb Daw, Forest View Elementary, Everett

Josie Ellis, Hazel Wolf K-8, Seattle

Dayton Gregory, Moran Prairie Elementary, Spokane

Kylie Hawkins, Oak Harbor Intermediate School, Oak Harbor

Josephine Houtby, Central Elementary, Sedro-Woolley

Zach Illsley, Samantha Smith Elementary, Sammamish

Jayda Lobe, Ritzville Grade School, Ritzville

Alejandro Martinez Otto, Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary, Sammamish

Mason Parr, Washington Elementary, Wenatchee

AAA created the School Safety Patrol 102 years ago and partners with local agencies to help bring the program to more than 700 elementary schools across Washington. 2022 marks the 30th year of AAA Washington’s Hall of Fame awards. To learn more about what each patroller did to earn this award, visit

—Kelly Just

About AAA Washington:

As one of the largest leisure travel agencies in the state, AAA Washington has the most up-to-date information on travel bookings and trends. You do not have to be a AAA member to use our travel services. From taking a road trip to an around-the-world sail, our trusted experts offer personalized travel planning to ensure you find the best and safest ways to reach and enjoy your destination. Additional information is available at our stores in Washington and north Idaho or through

AAA Washington Media Contacts

Kelly Just | 425-647-1594
Twitter: @AAA_Washington
Facebook: AAA Washington

Share this post

AAA Washington Media Contacts

Press Inquiries

Other Questions

Twitter: @AAA_Washington
Facebook: AAA Washington

Bellevue Corporate Office
3605 132nd Ave. SE
Bellevue, WA 98006

Related Stories

Discover More

Download the AAA Auto Club App and access your favorite AAA services.